Puget Systems print logo

https://www.pugetsystems.com


Peak

A compact, efficient, portable developer workstation.

Puget Systems Professional Advice

Jon Bach (President)
Jon Bach (President) Says:
This is one of the smallest systems I know of that will offer this kind of performance and offer two GPUs (or NVIDIA Tesla or Intel Xeon Phi). It can be a little louder under full load, but there's not a way around that with a system this small. We haven't found a way to break the laws of physics yet!
Jeff Stubbers (Technology Consultant)
Jeff Stubbers (Technology Consultant) Says:
If you are looking for a lot of performance in a small form factor case which has room for multi-GPU setup, this very versatile system is a great choice with its very small footprint.

Reviews from Reseller Ratings


Read what our customers have to say about Puget Systems!

While reviews and awards from major publications are great, nothing speaks louder than the words of our customers.

feedback author avatar

Scott Brown

From Metro NYC area

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 2 weeks ago

"Trying to find a legitimate workstation that will handle Octane was a nightmare. After years on Mac, I looked at the iMac Pro and winced at the specs and the ridiculous price. No NVIDIA, over $12K for an adequate machine? After days looking, I found Puget Systems.

I am so glad I did. After making the call, Oscar was GREAT. I highly recommend Puget Systems and will never shop anywhere else. From the first call, I was hooked. The integrity, value and quality this company offers is exemplary.

Here’s a few bullet points on what makes Puget Systems easily the best place to go for custom workstations:

• They were nice. No talking over your head, no tech-nerd attitude. Just helpful and down to earth.
• They listen. They helped me transition from Mac to PC with little to no trouble and were very helpful with follow-up questions.
• They diagnose what you’ll need without trying to up-sell
• They have the best technology in stock, usually
• The wait time was minimal, two weeks from phone call to up and running in my case
• There’s a step-by-step progress report/checklist as your system is being made complete with what’s being done and who is doing it
• Most important, the system was EASY to set up
• AND it’s blazing fast
• AND the price was by far the best out there. In fact, they saved me money by helping me direct my budget toward the components that were most helpful for the applications I was using.
• They followed up to ensure everything is working properly
• Finally, the beards at PS are as impressive as the render times on my workstation

TL;DR Puget Systems should give other companies lessons in customer service, value and quality. I’m a fan and will be ordering from them again soon."
feedback author avatar

Oslyn Charles

From Brooklyn

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 3 weeks ago

"There are no words to express the level of comfort and satisfaction having being a customer of Puget systems. The timely process from the confirmation of the order to the building of the machine and being informed at every stage. Excellent and knowledgeable support staff who are able to tailor the system specs to my specific need. The after sales support, even after two years of purchase they want to make sure every thing is ok with you. My system runs oil-smooth and is very silent for a big machine.Thank you Puget, you have a customer for life!"
feedback author avatar

Erik Stensland

From Estes Park, Colorado

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon a month ago

"I've now bought two computers from Puget Systems and have no intention of going anywhere else. I used to build my own computers to meet my needs but have found the staff here to be so knowledgeable about each piece of equipment and what I actually need, that I trust them more than myself.
On my last purchase they talked me out of buying a more powerful PC. They assessed my needs and were able to help me identify what equipment would give me the best system to meet my particular needs, even though it meant I didn't spend as much with them. They also build these things really well. I don't think I've had a single hardware issue with the computers I've purchased from them. They also prepare them for me so that they are almost completely silent. I love it!

Even a couple of years after I put one of their computers into service they are ready to help and troubleshoot if problems arise.This is how I wish all companies were run. They have won my respect and have made me a very happy customer. Thank you Puget Systems!"
feedback author avatar

Clay C

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 2 months ago

"Puget Systems has been an incredible experience. The best way to describe how I felt when I purchased my computer, was as if a company was formed just to build a personal computer for me. The way Puget Systems reach out to their customers on a personal level is outstanding. The step-by-step build process and updates left me not only excited, but kept me in the loop to ask any questions. I have recommended this place to friends and family and will continue to do so."
feedback author avatar

Dmitry Shchedrin

From Arcadia, California

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 3 months ago

"Absolutely unbelievable experience! Viewing the whole assembly process and knowing who participated in assembly and testing is awesome. The first time in many years of buying and using computers I was able to see the results of the tests and performance benchmarks. The help provided by your sales and service teams was great. By the way, your website actually works and this also was a brand new experience for me. So to make a long story short you guys are the best and I would recommend Puget Systems to anybody who needs a new computer."
feedback author avatar

David G.

From Beaverton, OR

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 3 months ago

"I was in need of a powerful Windows machine, but one that was also quiet. I started going down the "build your own" route, but stumbled upon Puget Systems during my research, and was impressed with how readily they answered my questions and their willingness to review a build that would meet my needs. I took the plunge and ordered from them, and could not be happier that I did. This is the best P.C. that I've ever had the pleasure of working on. And it is *sooo* quiet! (My monitor literally makes more noise). I'll definitely be looking to Puget Systems for any future machines!"
feedback author avatar

Glen Weien

From San Diego, California

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 3 months ago

"I have purchased many computers, both for myself and for companies that I worked for. I have also built a few computers with parts from Fry's and other places. The experience I had with Puget Systems was so far above and beyond my previous experience it is like Puget Systems is in another league.
My experience starting with initial contact with Jeff Stubbers, all the way to final delivery of the system exceeded all my hopes. The quality of service was amazing. As I ordered the system, Jeff Stubbers helped me to optimize my order and I settled on a Spirit computer with some components selected based upon my planned use. After I placed the order, I had a few more questions, which Jeff Stubbers answered quickly via e-mail. I planned to add a 1TB HD and an SSD to the system after I received it, and Jeff gave me good support for that approach by explaining exactly how the drive trays would be configured in the Spirit Computer
The Spirit computer that I received was excellent. Clearly it was made with care with the best components. I am very impressed with the quality of the entire system. In addition, I received all the test reports and Bios images necessary to confirm that everything was working well and I could roll the system back to starting conditions if necessary.
I highly recommend Puget Systems for any PC purchase anyone is considering."
feedback author avatar

Joe

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 3 months ago

"I looked at Puget Systems years ago and was impressed by them and finally decided it was time to get a computer specifically tailored to my needs. They offered suggestions, and consistently proved helpful in my decision process. The build was fun to watch as their site showed all the progress from beginning to end with great detail. It shipped great, packed amazingly well. Now that I've used it, its performance has been stellar and now I am spoiled! Come the time I want another computer, I will go with Puget again. Highly recommended."
feedback author avatar

Margery Tran

From Irvine, CA

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 5 months ago

"Absolutely stellar experience! Great knowledgeable staff and excellent customer service. Each step of the internal process is inputted into a tracking system that is shared with the client - so I know the exact status and condition of my purchased product. I love seeing that level of thoughtful organization & process. I have yet to receive my workstation, but I am so blown away by the service that I needed to leave a review!"
feedback author avatar

Michael S

From San Diego, CA

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 5 months ago

"I've purchased my past 3 gaming computers / workstations from Puget and this latest one is the best yet. The 3d modeling / rendering programs I use are running great on this setup, yet this computer is incredibly quiet. I also always appreciate the clean internal layout they do inside the desktop tower."

Read more testimonials from Puget Systems clients.

Read all customer testimonials.