Puget Systems print logo

https://www.pugetsystems.com


Peak

A quad socket E7 Xeon tower for maximum processing power in a single box.

Puget Systems Professional Advice

Jon Bach (President)
Jon Bach (President) Says:
It is amazing how much processing power this system holds, and yet it is remarkably quiet. There are no tiny chipset fans adding noise, and yet everything runs very cool. It was impressive enough that I took a video showing it in action.
Jeff Stubbers (Mr. Customer Service)
Jeff Stubbers (Mr. Customer Service) Says:
If you are looking for a processing powerhouse, the Puget Peak Quad Xeon system is it! 4 powerful Xeon processors in one system to tackle the most demanding programs. We have made this system surprisingly quiet too!
Chris Stephens (Vice President - Operations)
Chris Stephens (Vice President - Operations) Says:
Are you running parallel code and a want a machine that you don't mind being in the same room with? Then buy a Peak Quad Xeon. We have been doing a bunch of research on the scalability of various types of software packages. Check with Dr. Don to see if he has data relevant to your particular code, it will help you pick the right processors.

Reviews from Reseller Ratings


Read what our customers have to say about Puget Systems!

While reviews and awards from major publications are great, nothing speaks louder than the words of our customers.

feedback author avatar

Alex D.

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 2 days ago

"This was my first experience with Puget Systems, a company that I found when researching custom pc builders online. I wanted a custom computer which would be adequate for some video editing but I am not a professional and didn't want to go overboard. I was able to get a custom configuration via email in response to my email request within 2 days (I sent it Friday night and received a reply on Sunday) which met all my requirements while being affordable. I actually used the specifications and looked to see what it would have cost me to order all the parts and build the PC myself and the parts alone came within $200 of my total cost with shipping from Puget Systems. Puget's web page allowed me to follow the build step by step and I received my computer within 2 weeks of placing the order - if FedEx had not pushed back the delivery date it would have been 3 days earlier. The build quality is excellent and I am very happy with the performance."
feedback author avatar

Aaron StPierre

From Albuquerque, New Mexico

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 2 weeks ago

"Let me start by saying that I've been building PC's for years. As you can imagine it was difficult for me to wrap my head around paying the extra money to have them build, test & install my system. Anyway it was time to upgrade my last build and I called Puget and spoke with them about my needs and concerns. I worked with Oscar who assured me that many of their clients are just like me: totally capable but time constrained.

After looking at the actual cost difference I decided to give them a shot! All I can so is that I'm so glad that I did!

I was involved throughout the whole process. The status updates, thermal images and pictures of my computer made the process a joy. The only thing I did miss out on was the actual building the machine but honestly I've built enough computers in my lifetime...

So what's the big deal right? Anyone can put together a machine right? Yes it's true but Puget Systems really goes the extra mile. From the burn in testing to bench marking to thermal imaging under load. Every aspect of the system is meticulously completed and the build steps were presented and checked off every step of the way.

What really put me over the edge with just how much they care is the binder that's included in the accessories which is a complete build log of the system.

I saved a ton of time by having them complete my build but I got a whole lot more than just a computer. I now have a relationship with a company that truly cares about their customers and the products that they create.

Thank you guys very much!
Aaron J. St. Pierre"
feedback author avatar

JGDillon

From Frederick

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon a month ago

"I was sold on Puget Systems after spending an hour so on their extremely informative web site which describes various computer options tailored to a users’ needs. Their concise reviews of each component was easy to understand and navigate. I purchased a basically “stock” PC that I felt met my needs. Online ordering was seamless and fun to “watch” my computer being built. On-time shipment, packaging, and accompanying documentation were superb. Subsequent contact with the company to request several SATA cables and hard copies of the BIOS settings were answered quickly followed by FedEx shipment. Conversations were informative, professional - yet friendly. And Puget Systems followed up to make sure they had answered my needs! After about four months using the system on a daily basis, the computer has been rock-solid and a pleasure to turn on each morning. Kudos to Puget Systems. While I have built my own systems in the past (and, to be sure, it is a rewarding experience), my experience with Puget Systems was extremely positive and I highly recommend them."
feedback author avatar

Andy LeBold

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon a month ago

"If you go to most big box stores, you will find several national brand desktop PCs that are sold at bargain basement prices. If you are lucky, the PC will last for a couple of years, and then it will start acting up – bad memory chips, unreliable hard drives, cheap motherboards, etc. I have purchased plenty of inexpensive PCs, and I have now reached a stage in my life where I am simply tired of compromising. After my last desktop died a horrible death after just two years of use, I decided to get a quality computer. This time I wanted a custom Puget Systems PC. Why Puget Systems? Well, Puget Systems is very well known for their excellent customer service. They helped me configure a custom PC that will meet all of my needs today, as well as several years in the future. I really liked that Puget’s PCs are carefully hand-built in the USA by technicians who really like their jobs and want to build quality computers.

It should be noted that Puget Systems only use the very best components, and all of the computers built by the company are carefully QC tested for a couple of days. I ended up buying a Puget Serenity Pro PC, and it is without a doubt the quietest computer I have ever owned. It is lightning fast, and it is truly the very best computer I have ever owned. I think there is an old adage that truly applies to my purchase -- You Get What You Pay For!"
feedback author avatar

Carena Pooth

From Poughquag

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 5 months ago

"I would recommend Puget Systems to anyone looking for a computer that is built to meet their specific needs AND built to last.
I purchased a custom system from Puget in August 2014. I wanted to wait a while before writing a review. Well, here we are 3 years later and I am finally writing that review:
I could not have had a better experience. Before I found Puget Systems, I had been buying computers since the 1980s, always well known computer brands. That was not a bad approach for the most part, but I now knew that I wanted a system that had the performance I needed for my workflow without the unnecessary bells & whistles aimed at gamers and without all the bloatware that comes with most computers from the big brands. At the same time, I wanted to feel comfortable that I was making the right hardware and software choices and that I'd have the necessary support if something went wrong.
So I started researching my options online and came upon Puget Systems. I was impressed by the detailed information they provided on their website -- not only about their product, but about their company, their philosophy, and their people (those PEOPLE are a huge part of their success). In addition, there was a ton of information about computers on their website. This information helped me understand what I really needed to focus on to best meet my needs. I started configuring a system and was impressed with their dedicated support during the sales process. William George was very responsive to my many questions via email, making recommendations on what I'd need without overselling in any way. In fact, he convinced me to scale back my choices on a couple of things in order to save me some money. Once we had settled on all the specifics, I loved getting photos of the system before it was shipped. Even more, I loved getting a binder with photos, a video, and excellent documentation and test results for MY unique system when the computer arrived. I still have that binder right next to the computer, so that it's handy when something breaks. But nothing has broken and I've had no need to contact Puget. The system is still performing very well. The Puget website is still chock full of useful information that was never presented by other sellers when i bought other systems.
The biggest risk for me to consider was that Puget is so far away and if something went wrong with the hardware I could be stuck for a while. I was given the option to purchase an onsite support contract. But I had decent backup systems, both online and offline, and another computer I could switch to in a pinch, so I decided not to buy the additional insurance. Fortunately, I have not had a need to test my backup scheme in spite of my heavy use of the system for the past 3 years.
I repeat:
I would recommend Puget Systems to anyone looking for a computer that is built to meet their specific needs AND built to last."
feedback author avatar

Kendra Yourtee

From Seattle

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 5 months ago

"System arrived early, in pristine condition. The cable work was the best I've ever seen! And the problems I had (which I caused) were swiftly fixed. The customer support is top notch.

Seriously, this is a GREAT experience. Kudos to Puget Systems."
feedback author avatar

Sai Nayar

From Springfield MO

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 8 months ago

"I just received my Puget System PC today. I must say that from start to finish it has been an incredible experience. Never have I experienced such top notch customer service! Emails are answered promptly. The meticulous detail involved in the builds are impressive. I had a lot of customization requirements and all was accomplished without difficulty. I had a previous frustrating experience with another large PC builder and while they tried to do the best they could I ran into a lot of difficulties and the lack of communication was a major issue. No problems like that here. I feel that if I do run into problems I can easily get the answer from Puget Systems and have full confidence in them. They really make you feel special and the transparency with giving you all the details of the build as its happening as well as pictures of the bios and of your system with thermal imaging etc is quite impressive. Also, the system is so quiet. I am thoroughly impressed with the company and Jeff Stubbers for all his help. I am a customer for life!

Sai"
feedback author avatar

Alison Green

From Newport News, VA

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 8 months ago

"Puget systems made the process of purchasing a system very easy! I was looking into purchasing my first computer system. I am not very savy with all the components that go into a great system, but Puget walked me through it every step of the way. In particular, I worked with their representative Jeremy. I told him exactly what I wanted out of the system, as well as my budget. He came back with a few suggestions on what would best fit my needs. There was not any pressure at all throughout this process. I had every question and concern answered confidently. I will definitely go back to them for any computer needs in the future!"
feedback author avatar

David Aslesen

From Orfordville, WI

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 8 months ago

"This is the first one of three video workstations that I've bought in the last 10 years that is acceptably quiet. The other two I've bought from other vendors had fans that ended up sounding like tanks. I did go with the quiet fans and case modifications just to be sure, but it would probably be quiet even without those. Excellent, relevant research articles and advice. Fun to see the 'real-time' progress in assembly and test. Would definitely recommend."
feedback author avatar

Paul Duncan

From Newfield, NY

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 8 months ago

"My experience with Puget Systems has been the best in about 35 years of buying or building personal computers. Configuring a system on the web site was easy using the extensive information and expert recommendations for each component. The smart system designs optimize power, sound, and heat management. The detailed status updates as my system was being built was quite interesting--I got to virtually look over the shoulder as the build, configuration, test, and burn-in steps proceeded. All performance test results are available for viewing. My very well-packaged Serenity system arrived in perfect condition and powered up off the fast SSD drive (a first for me). It took less than a day to migrate 50,000 images and a few dozen applications and everything is working perfectly and quietly. I confidently recommend Puget Systems to anyone looking for a custom system in this class."
Read all customer testimonials.