Puget Systems print logo

https://www.pugetsystems.com


Peak

A quad socket E7 Xeon tower for maximum processing power in a single box.

Puget Systems Professional Advice

Jon Bach (President)
Jon Bach (President) Says:
It is amazing how much processing power this system holds, and yet it is remarkably quiet. There are no tiny chipset fans adding noise, and yet everything runs very cool. It was impressive enough that I took a video showing it in action.
Jeff Stubbers (Technology Consultant)
Jeff Stubbers (Technology Consultant) Says:
If you are looking for a processing powerhouse, the Puget Peak Quad Xeon system is it! 4 powerful Xeon processors in one system to tackle the most demanding programs. We have made this system surprisingly quiet too!
Chris Stephens (Vice President - Operations)
Chris Stephens (Vice President - Operations) Says:
Are you running parallel code and a want a machine that you don't mind being in the same room with? Then buy a Peak Quad Xeon. We have been doing a bunch of research on the scalability of various types of software packages. Check with Dr. Don to see if he has data relevant to your particular code, it will help you pick the right processors.

Reviews from Reseller Ratings


Read what our customers have to say about Puget Systems!

While reviews and awards from major publications are great, nothing speaks louder than the words of our customers.

feedback author avatar

Margery Tran

From Irvine, CA

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 2 months ago

"Absolutely stellar experience! Great knowledgeable staff and excellent customer service. Each step of the internal process is inputted into a tracking system that is shared with the client - so I know the exact status and condition of my purchased product. I love seeing that level of thoughtful organization & process. I have yet to receive my workstation, but I am so blown away by the service that I needed to leave a review!"
feedback author avatar

Michael S

From San Diego, CA

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 2 months ago

"I've purchased my past 3 gaming computers / workstations from Puget and this latest one is the best yet. The 3d modeling / rendering programs I use are running great on this setup, yet this computer is incredibly quiet. I also always appreciate the clean internal layout they do inside the desktop tower."
feedback author avatar

Larry Lee

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 3 months ago

"I appreciated the feedback during the built/test and the workstation is amazing. The attention to detail ranged from cosmetics, technical compatibility, and custom fabrication of some bracket assemblies. Researching the component costs, I was surprised to find Puget built the system for less then it would have cost me to buy the components myself. I have recommended Puget Systems to colleagues and will seek them in future computer purchases."
feedback author avatar

Jedidiah Mitchell

From NYC

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 4 months ago

"I've been using custom PC workstations for film post production & VFX since the early 2000s, and I've always preferred to build them myself for cost savings & flexibility.

When my current studio brought up the idea of purchasing a pre-built workstation to replace our (woefully insufficient) Mac Pro 6,1 color grading system I was hesitant to let someone else assemble a box for me. I wasn't thrilled with the configuration options on many vendor websites, and the cost premium seemed a little high, but our EP wanted to give it a shot with Puget due to their apparent focus on the post production industry.

First, my concerns about flexibility were addressed in about 5 minutes on the phone with Puget: they took my requests, understood why I was making them, and proposed a custom build not available through the online tools which met all my needs, even down to specific wire routing for ease of future upgrades. Really surprised that the first person I spoke with -- in sales no less (not engineering) -- was so knowledgeable about build options and why a customer might want something "off-menu" like I did.

Second, when we got the new workstation it was just as fast as I expected from the parts list, but the big surprises for me have been how stable it is, how well laid out the box is, and more than anything else how *shockingly* quiet the system is even under maximum load. They warned me that with some of my custom requests the sound dampening wouldn't be as effective as stock options, but I don't even know what that means in practice: we have laptops, water-cooled systems, tiny desktop RAIDs, etc -- all of them are louder at idle than this box is under maximum load. Hell, our router is louder than this thing. Really impressive tuning & testing, far better than I've ever done for myself.

In addition to the great build, some 3rd party hardware did not function as expected when we initially received the system -- despite it not being their responsibility they have been responsive and helpful in diagnosing the issues and we've been very happy with support so far. Having struggled with workstation support from Boxx & Dell in the past this was a very pleasant surprise.

I love tinkering with hardware so I intend to continue building my own workstations at home, but for anyone on the fence about buying pre-built, this is the bar for how it's done."
feedback author avatar

mm

From Chicago, Illinois

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 4 months ago

"I ordered a 4-GPU digits machine for a deep learning project at work. Jeremy was helpful getting the machine configured and when it turned out the CPU I selected wasn't available from any of their suppliers, Jeremy and Wilson upgraded the CPU to another one they had in stock, answered some of technical questions about it, and expedited shipping so the order would make it in time. I got the machine a day ago, and it's already running at 100% and saving us $100s of dollars per day that we would otherwise pay for AWS. Very happy with Puget!"
feedback author avatar

gc

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 4 months ago

"In my search for a new computer I found two websites that were easy for me to navigate and read: AvaDirect and Puget Systems!

I tried using both sites for pricing but in my case it just did not matter as I had already decided on a specific video card type, a specific minimum amount of RAM and once I knew more about the available hard drives a specific hard drive!

I went with Puget Systems because their site was (at least for me) was easier to navigate and at the time their customization selection was the only one that allowed me to combine all three (video card, RAM and hard drive) that I wanted into one computer!

Also, their help section for comparing specific item choices and an explanation of what it is and what it does helped me out a lot!"
feedback author avatar

Alex D.

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 6 months ago

"This was my first experience with Puget Systems, a company that I found when researching custom pc builders online. I wanted a custom computer which would be adequate for some video editing but I am not a professional and didn't want to go overboard. I was able to get a custom configuration via email in response to my email request within 2 days (I sent it Friday night and received a reply on Sunday) which met all my requirements while being affordable. I actually used the specifications and looked to see what it would have cost me to order all the parts and build the PC myself and the parts alone came within $200 of my total cost with shipping from Puget Systems. Puget's web page allowed me to follow the build step by step and I received my computer within 2 weeks of placing the order - if FedEx had not pushed back the delivery date it would have been 3 days earlier. The build quality is excellent and I am very happy with the performance."
feedback author avatar

Aaron StPierre

From Albuquerque, New Mexico

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 7 months ago

"Let me start by saying that I've been building PC's for years. As you can imagine it was difficult for me to wrap my head around paying the extra money to have them build, test & install my system. Anyway it was time to upgrade my last build and I called Puget and spoke with them about my needs and concerns. I worked with Oscar who assured me that many of their clients are just like me: totally capable but time constrained.

After looking at the actual cost difference I decided to give them a shot! All I can so is that I'm so glad that I did!

I was involved throughout the whole process. The status updates, thermal images and pictures of my computer made the process a joy. The only thing I did miss out on was the actual building the machine but honestly I've built enough computers in my lifetime...

So what's the big deal right? Anyone can put together a machine right? Yes it's true but Puget Systems really goes the extra mile. From the burn in testing to bench marking to thermal imaging under load. Every aspect of the system is meticulously completed and the build steps were presented and checked off every step of the way.

What really put me over the edge with just how much they care is the binder that's included in the accessories which is a complete build log of the system.

I saved a ton of time by having them complete my build but I got a whole lot more than just a computer. I now have a relationship with a company that truly cares about their customers and the products that they create.

Thank you guys very much!
Aaron J. St. Pierre"
feedback author avatar

JGDillon

From Frederick

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 7 months ago

"I was sold on Puget Systems after spending an hour so on their extremely informative web site which describes various computer options tailored to a users’ needs. Their concise reviews of each component was easy to understand and navigate. I purchased a basically “stock” PC that I felt met my needs. Online ordering was seamless and fun to “watch” my computer being built. On-time shipment, packaging, and accompanying documentation were superb. Subsequent contact with the company to request several SATA cables and hard copies of the BIOS settings were answered quickly followed by FedEx shipment. Conversations were informative, professional - yet friendly. And Puget Systems followed up to make sure they had answered my needs! After about four months using the system on a daily basis, the computer has been rock-solid and a pleasure to turn on each morning. Kudos to Puget Systems. While I have built my own systems in the past (and, to be sure, it is a rewarding experience), my experience with Puget Systems was extremely positive and I highly recommend them."
feedback author avatar

Andy LeBold

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 8 months ago

"If you go to most big box stores, you will find several national brand desktop PCs that are sold at bargain basement prices. If you are lucky, the PC will last for a couple of years, and then it will start acting up – bad memory chips, unreliable hard drives, cheap motherboards, etc. I have purchased plenty of inexpensive PCs, and I have now reached a stage in my life where I am simply tired of compromising. After my last desktop died a horrible death after just two years of use, I decided to get a quality computer. This time I wanted a custom Puget Systems PC. Why Puget Systems? Well, Puget Systems is very well known for their excellent customer service. They helped me configure a custom PC that will meet all of my needs today, as well as several years in the future. I really liked that Puget’s PCs are carefully hand-built in the USA by technicians who really like their jobs and want to build quality computers.

It should be noted that Puget Systems only use the very best components, and all of the computers built by the company are carefully QC tested for a couple of days. I ended up buying a Puget Serenity Pro PC, and it is without a doubt the quietest computer I have ever owned. It is lightning fast, and it is truly the very best computer I have ever owned. I think there is an old adage that truly applies to my purchase -- You Get What You Pay For!"

Read more testimonials from Puget Systems clients.

Read all customer testimonials.