Peak

A powerful enterprise-class tower developer workstation with support for dual NVIDIA Tesla or GPUs.

Puget Systems Professional Advice

Jeff Stubbers (Mr. Customer Service)
Jeff Stubbers (Mr. Customer Service) Says:
This is an excellent setup for anyone needing a professional multiple GPU solution. This system allows for multiple cards to be added, which can be beneficial for those who need lots of processing power.

Reviews from Reseller Ratings


Read what our customers have to say about Puget Systems!

While reviews and awards from major publications are great, nothing speaks louder than the words of our customers.

feedback author avatar

Sai Nayar

From Springfield MO

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 2 months ago

"I just received my Puget System PC today. I must say that from start to finish it has been an incredible experience. Never have I experienced such top notch customer service! Emails are answered promptly. The meticulous detail involved in the builds are impressive. I had a lot of customization requirements and all was accomplished without difficulty. I had a previous frustrating experience with another large PC builder and while they tried to do the best they could I ran into a lot of difficulties and the lack of communication was a major issue. No problems like that here. I feel that if I do run into problems I can easily get the answer from Puget Systems and have full confidence in them. They really make you feel special and the transparency with giving you all the details of the build as its happening as well as pictures of the bios and of your system with thermal imaging etc is quite impressive. Also, the system is so quiet. I am thoroughly impressed with the company and Jeff Stubbers for all his help. I am a customer for life!

Sai"
feedback author avatar

Alison Green

From Newport News, VA

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 2 months ago

"Puget systems made the process of purchasing a system very easy! I was looking into purchasing my first computer system. I am not very savy with all the components that go into a great system, but Puget walked me through it every step of the way. In particular, I worked with their representative Jeremy. I told him exactly what I wanted out of the system, as well as my budget. He came back with a few suggestions on what would best fit my needs. There was not any pressure at all throughout this process. I had every question and concern answered confidently. I will definitely go back to them for any computer needs in the future!"
feedback author avatar

David Aslesen

From Orfordville, WI

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 2 months ago

"This is the first one of three video workstations that I've bought in the last 10 years that is acceptably quiet. The other two I've bought from other vendors had fans that ended up sounding like tanks. I did go with the quiet fans and case modifications just to be sure, but it would probably be quiet even without those. Excellent, relevant research articles and advice. Fun to see the 'real-time' progress in assembly and test. Would definitely recommend."
feedback author avatar

Paul Duncan

From Newfield, NY

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 3 months ago

"My experience with Puget Systems has been the best in about 35 years of buying or building personal computers. Configuring a system on the web site was easy using the extensive information and expert recommendations for each component. The smart system designs optimize power, sound, and heat management. The detailed status updates as my system was being built was quite interesting--I got to virtually look over the shoulder as the build, configuration, test, and burn-in steps proceeded. All performance test results are available for viewing. My very well-packaged Serenity system arrived in perfect condition and powered up off the fast SSD drive (a first for me). It took less than a day to migrate 50,000 images and a few dozen applications and everything is working perfectly and quietly. I confidently recommend Puget Systems to anyone looking for a custom system in this class."
feedback author avatar

Francis Speranza

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 4 months ago

"When I first saw my new Puget next to my other computer it looked like a little guy sitting next to a weight lifter, what a unit. This is just the first couple of hours working with the Spirit and it is going well, extremely fast and soooo quite. This whole experience with Puget has been nothing short of excellent, right from talking to Wilson to get the build correct, to the status updates, to the professional binder that comes with the computer, to the excellent shipping and packaging to protect the computer during shipping. Excellent job!!!"
feedback author avatar

Bobbi McDonald

From Post Falls, Idaho

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 7 months ago

"I am so amazed by this company. I wasn't sure exactly what I wanted and I was able to talk to someone who guided me in the exact computer that I needed. Then after I ordered it, their web site kept me updated to exactly what they were doing during the building stages, and through it all. It didn't take more than just a few business days to have the computer built. Then when they shipped it, it arrived in just 24 hrs. It was tightly package, and had no damage. It is sharp looking and works amazing. I am so excited to get to know my new system. I just got it today in the mail, and it is put together here in america. Thank you to Puget Custom Computers!"
feedback author avatar

Michael

From Salt Lake City

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 8 months ago

"I'm not so much a PC guy. I use one because I have a business-critical application that just doesn't display well in a virtualized instance of Windows running on my Mac. That makes it a very expensive app. Windows has improved a lot recently, so other than the duplicate costs of redundant platforms, I don't mind working in Windows.

My current outdated machine was made by a local boutique PC builder, now out of business (along with my "life time" service warranty). I've had enough of Dell and HP for a life time, so I researched boutique builders again-but this go I wanted to find one a bit less "boutique," and one with real service chops.

After exhaustive research, I decided to give Puget Systems my business. They compete in a commodity business where others make their margin selling the perception of top-shelf quality but delivering something less to make their margin. Puget curates hardware components with the end in mind.

If you take time to lay it out in a spreadsheet, it makes sense. With the law of large numbers at work, putting enterprise quality gear in a computer pays off in the end by generating fewer support tickets. It's kind of a virtuous cycle-better design and parts today means less support burden later. While it seems like simple math, it requires uncommon foresight and character to shift your profit margin to the end of the business cycle.

Like any business that survives, Puget experiments and iterates creating seemingly minor innovations. Keeping copious records of which manufacturer's parts have longevity and which ones generate fewer support calls, they gain organic efficiencies.

The omnipresent threat to computers is heat, so Puget manufactures their own fan mounts. Instead of using the case mounts for the fans-the ones all other computer builders use, farther away from the heat-they design and manufacture their own fan mounts enabling them to locate fans directly next to the heat source (CPUs and GPUs).

This yields two huge benefits: first, your computer operates under a lower stress load bolstering durability and secondly, the computer runs significantly quieter because Puget perches the fans right where they're needed-they spin at a lower rate and less often. End result is a computing experience that sounds more like you're using a solar-powered calculator than piloting a fighter jet (every computer I've owned). Puget pursues noise like doctors nag us about cholesterol.

While their web site is decidedly not "web 2.0," I found the online ordering and fulfillment process more articulate than any e-commerce transaction I've ever had. My order had its own status page detailing every component. With all other transactions, there's a communications gap between the checkout cart and when Amazon delivers your box. Not with Puget.

They show you each step: staging, assembly, installation, quality assurance, final preparation to packing and shipping. Each major step has dozens of discrete work flow tasks (read anal) that must be completed in sequence-and it's all tracked online for the despotic, overlord, control freak in all of us. I changed part of my order, switching to a less-popular CPU. It was a one-day order cycle, and I was able to track it from a staging bin to the production bench.

Every aspect of the build is captured to your status page as well as being documented in an extensive build log including beauty shots of the end product and screen captures of every bios configuration. They also include two infrared camera photos highlighting the heat signature of your system at a normal and exaggerated loads, ensuring quiet, cool computing. All of this is available online and in a hard-copy record in a binder. I didn't have this level of disclosure and detail when I bought my last car or my home-many orders of magnitude more of a considered purchase.

In searching for customer reviews, I bumped into a live stream of them building customer ordered computers live on Twitch. I know...stimulating...Netflix will not be calling Puget for a content licensing deal. Dork confession-it was captivating.

It's more interesting than I imagined seeing how it all comes together, like an episode of "How it's Made." I watched a second build job (these videos are hours long) of the company founder getting interviewed while a tech was building a machine on the bench next to him. As the build took shape the interviewer hit President John Bach with a torrent of questions requiring nuanced answers only a journeyman builder could provide. It's reassuring to know the desk jockey running operations up front can empathize with every potential production variable.

But the most interesting part was watching the top-down camera angle on the bench. The technician building this computer was Houston Bennett, and while it seems like hyperbole, Houston's hands move like someone disarming an explosive device or maybe like Sam Maloof making a rocking chair.

As the build progresses and fills with components, the space for his hands grows more and more sparse, and the case is regularly pivoted for securing parts and routing cables. I been around craftsmen. My grandfather was a shoemaker and my father was a painter. Their hands were nimble and sure, and Houston moved with similar confidence and restraint.

I realize this is starting to sound like a fanboy obsession. It's just a pile of parts, and whether it turns out to be a blunt instrument or a magic wand is much more dependent upon the hands working the keyboard than the ones seating the RAM. But I also know it was built in an exacting workflow and will be readily supported when needed.

So anyone can charge a premium for better parts, right? Puget's systems may have the best components, but they're nowhere near the most expensive. They're one of the few shops who will explain why a Xeon chip might be a better fit (and cheaper) for your work flow. If you want a bitchin' case and seizure-inducing, dance floor luminescence buy from Origin. All you get from Puget is boring old reliability and friendly, skilled service.

I gain nothing by writing a review (no discount). My only upside is that they're in business when it's time for my next build. And people who build quality and offer superior service should be blessed with continued success. Small businesses grow by word-of-mouth. Puget Systems deserves your consideration."
feedback author avatar

Rose Wellman

From Portland

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 8 months ago

"I do a lot with VMWare (work) and Adobe CC (hobby) and my old system just wasn't cutting it anymore. I did a lot research and couldn't find a PC from the box sellers that met my needs or budget. So I decided to take the plunge with Puget. I ran across them a few years back but thought they were too good be true.

My only regret is not contacting Puget sooner!

They made the entire process easy and enjoyable. It was refreshing to work with true professionals that not only know what they're doing but enjoy it as well.

William was great at understanding my requirements and suggesting ways to alter the specs to save me money while still meeting my needs.

As bonus, I got to see my computer being built with Houston. I decided to check on the progress of my system one night and found his early video where he recorded his craft while chatting with other likeminded folks.

The rest of the team (Justin, Kyle, Josh, and Stephanie) kept me totally update on with online reporting as their worked on my system. I knew exactly where my new baby was in the process at all times. Try getting that from another vendor.

Puget Systems is a great company to do business with. If you're in the market for a new system, look no further. You won't be disappointed. I promise."
feedback author avatar

Cullen

From Winter springs

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 9 months ago

"I ordered a package of replacement parts for a case from Puget. The package arrived on time and packaged very well. Upon opening it I noticed some damage to the corner from were the carrier had dropped the package and damaged the parts. I contacted Puget and received a response very quickly informing me a replacement would be sent out as soon as possible. I am very satisfied with how they handled the situation and will be a returning customer going forward in the future. This was a very good first impression with the company. Truly a company who goes above and beyond for its customers."
feedback author avatar

Seth Tebockhorst

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 10 months ago

"Very positive purchasing experience. I went back on forth via email with a single person who understood my questions and provided thoughtful answers and suggestions (most of which would lower the price of the computer). As an example of the kind of customer service they provide, they offered to pre-wire the machine for an additional hard or have me mail it in to them to install with the build (they offered to same for my old sound card). I went with the pre-wire for the hard drive and it was done neatly and in a way that was very easy for me to access and plop my hard drive in. They sent a good amount of documentation including helpful tips on setting up the computer and a usb recovery drive. What is clear from my experience is that they really try to go the extra mile and I have nothing but positive things to say."
Read all customer testimonials.