Puget Systems print logo

https://www.pugetsystems.com


Peak

A powerful enterprise-class tower developer workstation with support for dual NVIDIA Tesla or GPUs.

Puget Systems Professional Advice

Jeff Stubbers (Technology Consultant Lead)
Jeff Stubbers (Technology Consultant Lead) Says:
This is an excellent setup for anyone needing a professional multiple GPU solution. This system allows for multiple cards to be added, which can be beneficial for those who need lots of processing power.

Read what our customers have to say about Puget Systems!

While reviews and awards from major publications are great, nothing speaks louder than the words of our customers.

feedback author avatar

Jason Terry

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 4 weeks ago

"I am shocked with how good the experience with Puget is... from consulting on the build, communication before and after the build, and now I have personally experience amazing technical support from Ben. I am a big fan of Puget."
feedback author avatar

Dave Ostrom

From Pullman, WA

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 3 months ago

"To begin, I’m extremely impressed with Puget Systems customer service. They go the extra mile to communicate what is happening as they accept your order and build your custom computer. They posted regular updates as the computer was built and by using the names of the employees who were assigned the tasks, they helped to really make one feel that Puget Systems is not just a big faceless company and that my own needs were being addressed. I’ve never seen anyone do a better job.

I read reviews to see what other customers are saying and I’m often very irritated by reviews on the web site of a large online retailer where some customers will give a poor rating because of something ridiculous like the fact that they cut their finger when opening the shipping box. With Puget Systems I read reviews on their site and a photography forum unrelated to Puget Systems and the comments were impressive. Their systems were reported as performing well using the software of their choice. One was a little surprised that things worked so fast that he could no longer watch the progress while using stacking software. One was from a customer who had a part failure and he described in detail how helpful the company was in quickly resolving the problem. Others said that from their experiences that they would never switch. Should I have a problem with my purchase it will be wonderful to talk to someone who will not be reading from a script where the first action will be to ask me to clear my cache!

Their level of expertise is also very impressive. It had never occurred to me that I could work with someone who knew the software I was using, had selected components that would work best for that software, and that even ran some of their benchmark testing using features of the software. The person I first asked for recommendations was also a photographer and he knew from the specifications for my current system what the problems were and how to address them. I use Lightroom and Photoshop for my work and when I saw that they tested my build using a current version of Photoshop and the Smart Sharpen Filter I was impressed! Puget Systems has also published numerous papers describing their research, testing, and conclusions that are available to anyone, not just the customers who have already made a purchase. This was very helpful to me in making my configuration decisions.

When the computer arrived, it was packed as described and was in great shape. Puget Systems showed their level of care again as they included extra cables to connect my monitor and a bag of extra knurled screws in case I lost one. The system has met my expectations in that all of the choke points I was experiencing have gone away, software loads quickly, and the “Edit in Photoshop” transfer from Lightroom to Photoshop is performed so quickly that Photoshop doesn’t hang during the process and there is no waiting time.

I couldn’t be happier."
feedback author avatar

Rod Nakamoto

From Torrance

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 6 months ago

"The best buying experience I have had in ANY industry. The essence of making a large online purchase is centered around communication. Puget Systems surpassed my expectations with constant and detailed communication. I NEVER had to inquire about a delay or any other issue because each phase of the buying. parts gathering, assembly, testing and QA was communicated nearly in real-time. I've been working in technology for nearly four decades and worked with hundreds of manufacturers/distributors for a variety of components and assemblies as well as finished products. The icing on the cake, is that the end product works as expected and better than advertised. Kudos to a well-run organization that cultivates loyal and repeat customers. I know I will be buying all my future computers from Puget Systems"
feedback author avatar

William Mapes

From El Paso, Texas

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 8 months ago

"This is a very well organize company with outstanding customer service support . I was very impressed with the way you are kept inform of the progress and can follow your build. Customer info that is provided by the company is above and beyond what I have seen else where. Shipping packaging for my computer shows how far the company goes to satisfy the customers and protect their investment. I am extremely happy with my computer and know I received a very high end quality machine."
feedback author avatar

Kenneth Walter

From Zionsville, PA

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 9 months ago

"I had a very positive experience with Puget Systems. It was really neat logging into my account every day and following the building process for my system.I also enjoyed seeing photographs of the completed build before it was shipped to me. I love my new computer, it runs even better then I was expecting and the build quality is top notch. Thank you Puget Systems!"
feedback author avatar

Jared

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon one year ago

"I've bought a few custom PC's before, and Puget went above and beyond all expectations and experiences I've had with other companies. They helped me find exactly the right computer parts that were specifically tailored to what I wanted to get out of my PC within my price range. They also explained which parts were better for which price and why in great detail when asked. They had very frequent step by step updates and comments as my system was being built, and the thoroughness they put into every step was easy to see. My PC arrived well packed in perfect condition, and was of exceptional quality. I couldn't be happier with how Puget handled my order."
feedback author avatar

John

From New Mexico

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon one year ago

"Puget Systems is the best of all the companies I have ever dealt with. I have experienced a great attitude, quality, attention to detail and excellence when I purchased my desktop. They have made me feel like I am part of the process.

Starting with their recommended system for Photoshop, two phone discussions led to my upgrading and subtracting items from their baseline system. The phone representatives were very straightforward, knowledgeable and helpful. They did not advise me to spend money for the sake of spending money; the goal was value for each item and, indeed, they pointed out one key area where a very modest change would significantly increase productivity. Thankfully they did not come across as salesmen.

As the unit was assembled, performance tested, examined in quality control (including a heat IR photo and a temperature graph, performance testing and 44 BIOS setting photos) and prepared for Fedex ground shipping I received informative updates. I placed my order late on a Monday and it was delivered to my home (1500 miles driving distance) Saturday of the following week. The boxing was impressive and the unboxing instructions were very thorough. A 3 ring notebook with performance testing results, original CD’s and recovery USB drive was included along with various cables and instructions for their use. And they also included extra hardware for potential future upgrades.

Nice complementary polo shirt. And I appreciated their complementary installation of my software preferences.

The desktop is very quiet (air cooled). A nice touch was a 3 week checkup email asking for comments and if I needed any assistance. The performance is superb and Photoshop works so smoothly. After using the computer for 3 weeks I’m very pleased with it and brag about it and Puget Systems to my friends."
feedback author avatar

Steven Serdikoff

From Philadelphia, PA

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 2 years ago

"I tend to look for companies that do business the right way. Until finding Puget Systems, I hadn't found any in the PC business. Puget's builds priced favorably to the rest of the market, but the real value isn't just the well-designed systems, its the level of service. I gave Jeff a detailed list of needs and he guided me toward the right components and build. From then on, I was informed at every step of the process: who was working on my PC and what they were doing. The give tons of info on the parts they use and why, a wealth of info on my system (benchmarks, thermal imaging, etc.), and the final delivered product is flawless (it was so well packed, the FedEx guy who delivered it was impressed!) They provide an old-school binder manual, recovery disks and drive, and a flawlessly built PC -- tidy cable management, lots of efficient and quiet cooling, and great parts. The PC is fast, quiet (often inaudible), no bloatware, everything was installed and ready to go (including all available updates). It boots fast, it runs better than any previous PC I've owned, and I have no doubt it will be far more reliable also. Puget Systems does it right. I've paid premium prices before, but this is the first time I got equal value! My Puget PC doesn't look flashy, but it's a beast of a system, backed up by people who really seem to care about building a machine that does what I need. I've a hard time imagining buying a PC from anyone else ever again."
feedback author avatar

Phil Peterson

From Warner Robins GA

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 2 years ago

"Phil Peterson
Middle GA
This is the first computer purchased from Puget (Aug 2018). The experience was enjoyable. Jeff answered my questions when were we determining what I needed for my system. Puget kept me informed every step of the way and the computer arrived trouble free sooner than promised. I am very satisfied with the computer and will recommend to my friends that they contact Puget next time they need a computer. To date I have not had a reason to call for any problems or questions. This company is first class."
feedback author avatar

Scott Brown

From Metro NYC area

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 2 years ago

"Trying to find a legitimate workstation that will handle Octane was a nightmare. After years on Mac, I looked at the iMac Pro and winced at the specs and the ridiculous price. No NVIDIA, over $12K for an adequate machine? After days looking, I found Puget Systems.

I am so glad I did. After making the call, Oscar was GREAT. I highly recommend Puget Systems and will never shop anywhere else. From the first call, I was hooked. The integrity, value and quality this company offers is exemplary.

Here’s a few bullet points on what makes Puget Systems easily the best place to go for custom workstations:

• They were nice. No talking over your head, no tech-nerd attitude. Just helpful and down to earth.
• They listen. They helped me transition from Mac to PC with little to no trouble and were very helpful with follow-up questions.
• They diagnose what you’ll need without trying to up-sell
• They have the best technology in stock, usually
• The wait time was minimal, two weeks from phone call to up and running in my case
• There’s a step-by-step progress report/checklist as your system is being made complete with what’s being done and who is doing it
• Most important, the system was EASY to set up
• AND it’s blazing fast
• AND the price was by far the best out there. In fact, they saved me money by helping me direct my budget toward the components that were most helpful for the applications I was using.
• They followed up to ensure everything is working properly
• Finally, the beards at PS are as impressive as the render times on my workstation

TL;DR Puget Systems should give other companies lessons in customer service, value and quality. I’m a fan and will be ordering from them again soon."

Read more testimonials from Puget Systems clients.

Read all customer testimonials.