Puget Systems print logo
https://www.pugetsystems.com

Ryzen B550 ATX


Read what our customers have to say about Puget Systems!

While reviews and awards from major publications are great, nothing speaks louder than the words of our customers.

feedback author avatar

Ruth Coleman

From Canton, North Carolina

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon a month ago

"I am an amateur photographer and videographer and bought my first Puget Systems workstation in July of 2011; I didn't hesitate to come back to Puget when I needed to replace my first computer which ran perfectly for ten years, although I did replace components (graphics card, power supply, RAM, etc.) when necessary. All good things must come to an end and due to technology advances and so forth, I knew that I needed to upgrade the whole system. I went on to the Puget site and studied for some time all the blogs and articles that I could find relating to my specific needs, and so this time I didn't feel the need for advice before ordering my workstation, as I had pretty well specced everything out. I would however advise anyone new to Puget to be confident in asking for help and advice--they truly are very honest and forthcoming and will definitely try to help you save money and not add anything that you do not need. Also, the first time, I had to have support with my graphics card and they quickly helped me resolve the issue and sent me a new one right away. As for the cost--yes, new quality computers that are powerful and dependable are quite expensive; if you are experienced with building your own equipment, you most likely will save money. But the expertise and professionalism at Puget made it a no-brainer for me-- I am a 75-year-old granny geek myself and the quality I got here and the convenience was just so worth the expense. I am very satisfied with my workstation from Puget Systems and am assured that it is as futureproof as possible for me; I would recommend them to anyone, but most especially to anyone who needs a serious workstation computer not readily available in the usual marketplace."
feedback author avatar

Cameron Mattis

From New York

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 2 months ago

"Our company does a lot of live streaming and webinars, and we needed a serious system upgrade after years of using a bare-bones setup. Because these events are live, it's crucial that we get great performance and don't have any slowdowns or bottlenecks on our side. We worked with the team at Puget to put together a fantastic livestreaming machine at a fair price. Three years later, we've driven millions of dollars of revenue through events run on our Puget box, without a single glitch or headache. Just a fantastic machine, and great buying experience."
feedback author avatar

Kim Nevitt

From Campbell, CA

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 3 months ago

"I needed a system that could handle my Lightroom Classic and Photoshop workflows while meeting my very large storage and blazing fast access speed requirements. I could not be more pleased than I am with my new workstation! Puget Systems has far exceeded my bar, which was set very high. I have also been exceptionally impressed with the high level of professionalism, technical knowledge and quick turn-around time. I highly recommend Puget Systems and will be a client for life."
feedback author avatar

Gary Sanchez

From Foresthill

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 4 months ago

"I purchased a Puget Systems workstation for photo and video editing and I couldn't be happier with the experience. Because of the current pandemic and supply chain issues they say that they will be 4-5 weeks but they performed in less than half that time. Puget Systems kept me updated on the progress of my order and build with very meticulous detail. I always knew who was working on my system and what they were doing including benchmark results and pictures of the workstation and test results."
feedback author avatar

Matt

From Maryland

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 5 months ago

"You guys are incredible... The attention to detail is mind-blowing -- careful quality assembly and testing is *everything* for a PC. Everything from part selection, to testing, assembly, thermal imaging, personalized manual composition, cable selection, and shipping... just amazing, and very fairly priced for the service one receives.

I shared all the details of my purchase with my friends.

I just wanted to thank you all!! Puget Systems rocks!!

The system has shipped... I know I will be pleased when it arrives :)."
feedback author avatar

Cevin Ellis

From Tyler, TX

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 6 months ago

"I've had my PC from Puget Systems for a little over 3 years now. No complaints, and nothing but outstanding support (when I did need it). Although I did have an issue with 1 of the 2x 2080ti about a year later, they got a new one to me in less than 24 hours.

Speaking of great support that goes above and beyond; during my purchase, I mentioned I had a couple 1TB 2.5inch SSD's and what shows up in my package? Extra cables to connect them! Which are about to come in even more handy because they sent me 4 extra cables and I'm finally at the point where I need more (internal, I've got tons of external) storage and can use those other 2 cables. On top of that I got my SLI bridge for free since they forgot to add it to my invoice. As such, I do wear my PugetSystem T-shirt as often as I can to give them some free advertising to make up for the free stuff, lol.

Was it expensive? Honestly, IMHO, not really, I mean my price tag was high, but I was also getting 2x 2080ti right after they came out. But given build quality and how few problems I've had with over heating (1 a couple months ago, and it was 100% my fault, I covered the exhaust like an idiot >_>), 1 hardware issue (2 years ago, GPU manufacturer problem, mentioned above), zero software issues and amazing support and sale experience, this has been one of my best purchases in my life.

I've use this PC for work, hobby and play, and I push it to it's limits as often as I can, usually on the hobby side, as few games or work applications can touch it at this point in time. Huge AI network calculations and physics sims are it's only real competitor. Oh and I guess games that don't play well with SLI enabled, though that's an Nvidia and game producer problem.

10/10 Will buy again! ... Unfortunately probably not for a few years thanks to how powerful this system is ... though maybe sooner depending on if I can get a business off the ground, but I certainly recommend Puget to any one looking to have a very high quality PC. My only regret is that I didn't demand they laser etch a dragon on the side of it for the extra-cool factor, but the next one I'll certainly try."
feedback author avatar

Steve Haggerty

From Sanat Monica CA

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 8 months ago

"April 2021 - After seven years, --- Yikes! - that long - I've replaced my old Puget system, BIGX4 (4th Puget system - Intel i7-3930K - 16 GB RAM - SSD boot drive) with Puget5, a AMD 5900X - 64GB RAM - EVGA-RTX 3080 video - Samsung 980 Pro 1 TB M.2 SSD boot drive - so very fast! Photoshop CC 2021 and Premiere Pro were really dragging - making Covid video work not fun, so I went to check out Puget again. I spent hours researching AMD and EVGA video, thought of building it myself, went on Puget site, spoke to Puget folk about various components choices - very helpful, looked a pricing and availability for AMD CPUs and video cards (impossible to find except at tripled pricing). I spoke to Stubbers (yes - he is mysterious - but very knowledgeable, Jon Allman, Ben Bohnen, Alicia Menson, and other Puget folk.
Ordered, got my system in just a few weeks, plugged it in, and it worked. Oops - then I realized I had more to do. Bringing over my existing two hard drives was easy, but then when I was trying to install some Adobe software from a CD/DVD, I hadn't thought to order a new DVD drive. I needed help in installing the DVD drive from my old PC into the new Fractal Design case... did I need a new bracket?, did I have the power and data cables? So I called Puget System's support - one phone call and got a knowledgeable tech. After some discussions and a few emails - done! Same for installing a spare 2.5" SSD where I needed some extra cables. My wife has a Dell laptop and there's no comparison between Puget's excellent support and Dell's.

This is my 5th Puget system. While looking for a desktop upgrade, I looked at Dell, Acer, and others, finding PC choices put together by the hundreds but not on target matching my specific needs. Through dialogue with Puget folk we talked about what specific work I do - which software I use - their responses showed me they and their website are knowledgeable about the work requirements for photographers and video editors. We walked through the selection of each component based on my work. Again a clear difference from mass producers to Puget custom builds. I'm very satisfied with the system AND knowing the people who built it are standing behind it, just a phone call away if I need help. I recommend them highly.
Many thanks to Jon Bach and his excellent team at Puget Systems."
feedback author avatar

Katie Gray

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 8 months ago

"Hello there,
I have had my hand crafted pc since Aug 2014 when George was handling sales. I do not create a lot of documents, but i wholly rely on the SSD and RAM while i day trade on a very GUI software platform to execute trades. Having multiple monitor ports allows me to keep my finger on the pulse of several markets at the same time.

While the initial expense hurt a little bit - I have gotten paid back multiple times over. Now if Puget could get the ISP to get their crap together it would be a perfect world.

Oh, I am proud to say I have had few customer support issues, and the issues I had were resolved in a timely, friendly manner.

If you are clear in what you want, you will get a superior product with these guys. I highly recommend this company."
feedback author avatar

Scott Eaton

From Austin, TX

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 8 months ago

"After years of building my own PC (and a Mac guy), the difficulty in buying high end parts in 2020/2021 finally made me investigate prebuilt options. So I'll cut to the chase: I did research (and not just reading reviews like this one) and constantly revisited Puget and similar sites until I was ready to order. I had also considered more gamer-oriented companies like Origin. Admittedly, I had first heard of Puget through the Corridor Crew channel on YouTube, but what I found at the website that I did NOT find at the competition were: Names, faces, and a sense of expertise. This wasn't just slapping some RGB fans in a box and sending it out the door. After custom ordering (thanks Jeff!), I got regular updates from the staff, so thanks Ashley, Alice, Kyle, Cameran, Arianna for those INCREDIBLY detailed and complete updates along the way! This PC will last me a while - I bought big - but I'll definitely be returning for more in the future."
feedback author avatar

Rick Berger

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 11 months ago

"I wanted to once again offer my thanks for yet another great service experience with a member of the Puget Technical Support team. This time I was dealing with Ben Bohnen. As I've experienced the two or three other times I've needed to call Puget, I found his interaction with me to be upbeat, patient and very well informed. We got through my issue fairly quickly and I very much appreciated it! Thank you!"

Read more testimonials from Puget Systems clients.

Read all customer testimonials.