Puget Systems print logo
https://www.pugetsystems.com

Xeon C621 4U


Read what our customers have to say about Puget Systems!

While reviews and awards from major publications are great, nothing speaks louder than the words of our customers.

feedback author avatar

Steve Haggerty

From Sanat Monica CA

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 3 weeks ago

"April 2021 - After seven years, --- Yikes! - that long - I've replaced my old Puget system, BIGX4 (4th Puget system - Intel i7-3930K - 16 GB RAM - SSD boot drive) with Puget5, a AMD 5900X - 64GB RAM - EVGA-RTX 3080 video - Samsung 980 Pro 1 TB M.2 SSD boot drive - so very fast! Photoshop CC 2021 and Premiere Pro were really dragging - making Covid video work not fun, so I went to check out Puget again. I spent hours researching AMD and EVGA video, thought of building it myself, went on Puget site, spoke to Puget folk about various components choices - very helpful, looked a pricing and availability for AMD CPUs and video cards (impossible to find except at tripled pricing). I spoke to Stubbers (yes - he is mysterious - but very knowledgeable, Jon Allman, Ben Bohnen, Alicia Menson, and other Puget folk.
Ordered, got my system in just a few weeks, plugged it in, and it worked. Oops - then I realized I had more to do. Bringing over my existing two hard drives was easy, but then when I was trying to install some Adobe software from a CD/DVD, I hadn't thought to order a new DVD drive. I needed help in installing the DVD drive from my old PC into the new Fractal Design case... did I need a new bracket?, did I have the power and data cables? So I called Puget System's support - one phone call and got a knowledgeable tech. After some discussions and a few emails - done! Same for installing a spare 2.5" SSD where I needed some extra cables. My wife has a Dell laptop and there's no comparison between Puget's excellent support and Dell's.

This is my 5th Puget system. While looking for a desktop upgrade, I looked at Dell, Acer, and others, finding PC choices put together by the hundreds but not on target matching my specific needs. Through dialogue with Puget folk we talked about what specific work I do - which software I use - their responses showed me they and their website are knowledgeable about the work requirements for photographers and video editors. We walked through the selection of each component based on my work. Again a clear difference from mass producers to Puget custom builds. I'm very satisfied with the system AND knowing the people who built it are standing behind it, just a phone call away if I need help. I recommend them highly.
Many thanks to Jon Bach and his excellent team at Puget Systems."
feedback author avatar

Katie Gray

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon a month ago

"Hello there,
I have had my hand crafted pc since Aug 2014 when George was handling sales. I do not create a lot of documents, but i wholly rely on the SSD and RAM while i day trade on a very GUI software platform to execute trades. Having multiple monitor ports allows me to keep my finger on the pulse of several markets at the same time.

While the initial expense hurt a little bit - I have gotten paid back multiple times over. Now if Puget could get the ISP to get their crap together it would be a perfect world.

Oh, I am proud to say I have had few customer support issues, and the issues I had were resolved in a timely, friendly manner.

If you are clear in what you want, you will get a superior product with these guys. I highly recommend this company."
feedback author avatar

Scott Eaton

From Austin, TX

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 2 months ago

"After years of building my own PC (and a Mac guy), the difficulty in buying high end parts in 2020/2021 finally made me investigate prebuilt options. So I'll cut to the chase: I did research (and not just reading reviews like this one) and constantly revisited Puget and similar sites until I was ready to order. I had also considered more gamer-oriented companies like Origin. Admittedly, I had first heard of Puget through the Corridor Crew channel on YouTube, but what I found at the website that I did NOT find at the competition were: Names, faces, and a sense of expertise. This wasn't just slapping some RGB fans in a box and sending it out the door. After custom ordering (thanks Jeff!), I got regular updates from the staff, so thanks Ashley, Alice, Kyle, Cameran, Arianna for those INCREDIBLY detailed and complete updates along the way! This PC will last me a while - I bought big - but I'll definitely be returning for more in the future."
feedback author avatar

Rick Berger

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 4 months ago

"I wanted to once again offer my thanks for yet another great service experience with a member of the Puget Technical Support team. This time I was dealing with Ben Bohnen. As I've experienced the two or three other times I've needed to call Puget, I found his interaction with me to be upbeat, patient and very well informed. We got through my issue fairly quickly and I very much appreciated it! Thank you!"
feedback author avatar

Scott Nelson

From El Cajon

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 5 months ago

"I saw the Smarter Everyday YouTube video with Puget Systems then realized that's the place my dad had purchased 2 computers from. I was actually using one of them as a hand me down since dad was buying another one from Puget. Even though I read all the reviews ( all very positive) I was still blown away by the customer care I received. I bought a custom built computer for my home not a business. I am a gamer on it mostly. I also do a lot of 3D modeling and I am starting to turn my set up into a recording, engineering and mastering studio. All are just hobbies. They helped me put together a system that is going to have no problem handling all of that. The daily updates were my favorite part. They made the waiting seem shorter. I am a very happy customer for life."
feedback author avatar

Henry Chiu

From Boston

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 6 months ago

"I bought a Serenity back in 2011 from you guys. I had done my own builds in the past for over 10 years prior, but this time I wanted a silent build, which I didn't have any experience with. Since then I've moved 3 times, gotten married, and am now a father to two wonderful children.

The Serenity sits in my living room hooked up directly to the TV for the last 9 years - still awesome, my strong silent companion. I've upgraded the hard drives and graphics card over time, and otherwise everything still works beautifully. It's the last desktop I've ever had to buy so far. Thanks for such a quality product!"
feedback author avatar

Edward Corbett

From Norco, California

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 6 months ago

"I wanted a new well built computer for RDR2 so naturally Puget Systems was my first call. Puget is a surreal experience. You call and an actual human being answers the phone, puts up with all your stupid questions and finally places an order for you. The encounter with Puget form top to bottom was excellent. Of course as soon as the computer was delivered my ISP went down for three days, but everything eventually turned out great."
feedback author avatar

James Markham Hall, Jr.

From Los Angeles, CA

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 7 months ago

"Puget Systems is an INCREDIBLE company with an intense focus on customer service. Satisfying their customers through the process of building them a custom computer that meets their needs is definitely their passion and top priority. When we reached out to them to create custom workstations that met the demanding needs of our project THROWDOWN, they didn't bat an eye when we told them about the intense specification that our advanced virtual production workflow required! The process began with an in-depth interview where we revealed not only the hardware requirements, but also what software we were using, what aspects of our current computer systems left us unfulfilled and what we expected from our new workstations. All of this information helped them to create a custom configuration specifically to meet our needs. Once we made our final adjustments to the order, the build began and Puget Systems kept us informed every step of the way. I've never experienced such detailed customer service before! We would receive order status updates from specific employees letting us know what stage of the process we were in and when to expect the next updates. The brilliant technicians building our systems were fun and brought such positive energy when they were constructing and testing our computers. They'd even share images of the build with personal notes attached, which motivated our team! Knowing how much care and attention to detail was placed on the building of our workstations, inspired us to dream up even more ambitious virtual production filmmaking scenarios, because we knew that we'd have the hardware to pull it off and that it was specifically optimized to allow us to perform at our very best. The quality never stops with Puget Systems. They delivered our workstations in high quality protective packaging and we were able to unbox and setup easily, due to them sending ahead instructions, which were also included in the box within a three ring binder, as well as hardware and windows discs, and they even tossed in a USB recovery drive, just in case. Puget Systems provides PHENOMENAL CUSTOMER SERVICE and creates FANTASTIC COMPUTER SYSTEMS that allow us to achieve groundbreaking results. If you or a loved one is interested in a custom computer solution, look no further than PUGET SYSTEMS!"
feedback author avatar

William Murray

From Temple Terrace, FL

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 7 months ago

"I feel I need to update my already positive testimonial about my purchase of a Puget Systems machine 7 months ago. Two days ago, I bought a new monitor that duplicated my primary display (a 27" Dell monitor, S2719DM with dual HDMI inputs) so that I could move seamlessly back and forth between both monitors for a planned webinar I am giving in about 10 days. My new machine has a NVidia GeForce RTX 2070 Super (8GB) card and when I plugged the new monitor into its display port (the primary was in the HDMI port), I was unable to get the full resolution from it. After searching the internet for a solution, I began to fear that something was wrong with a) me, or b) my software settings, or c) my hardware. So, I called support to speed up the process of finding a solution. Michael listened to my description of the problem, and through a process of my swapping cables and display port adaptor, suggested that my display port to HDMI adaptor was the bottleneck. He ordered me an "active" adaptor that he knew would do the trick (it was meant for 4K monitors), sent it to me from Amazon free of charge. It arrived this afternoon and, as I type this, both monitors are working flawlessly at the desired resolution. Problem solved! I bought a Puget Systems machine because of their reputation for customer service and support. I can only say that their reputation is well deserved. It's nice to know that, 7 months after I purchased my new system, the company is still helpful and responsive. I am one happy customer."
feedback author avatar

Jason Terry

star yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow iconstar yellow icon 9 months ago

"I am shocked with how good the experience with Puget is... from consulting on the build, communication before and after the build, and now I have personally experience amazing technical support from Ben. I am a big fan of Puget."

Read more testimonials from Puget Systems clients.

Read all customer testimonials.